RM App on iPhone 13 crashing

Having a problem with RootsMagic App on iPhone 13. I am new to the RM community but I have been using RM on desktop and on I-Phones for many years. Have always enjoyed the RM app when I am away from my computer. In the last month or so the RM App crashes when I try to do anything. This is what occurs:
Touch the RM App icon
“On Device” screen shows up displaying this:
iTunes: 1) - 9) list

Dropbox: 1) – 9) list

Then when I Touch “File”, I see On Device, Dropbox, Help
Then if I touch Dropbox the RM app crashes and the screen goes back showing all of my app icons
Touching any of the other 4 icons at the bottom it also crashes.

RM tech support recommended deleting the app and reinstalling. I have done that 3 times and the RM app still crashes. Would appreciate any good suggestion.

1 Like

Same issue. There is a quick popup about logging into Dropbox. There is nowhere to login to DropBox from within the app. Help says to select the Dropbox tab??? There is no tab?

The “RM app” is a very old 2015 3rd party ios app that no longer works.
Use the free ancestry ios app which is great provided you have trees on ancestry website.

I’m not a Mac user, but this has been reported to still work as recently the end of 2023.

Strictly from the point of view of an iPhone or an iPad, the RM mobile app still works. It is the Android app that no longer works.

There are two remaining questions. 1) Can RM9 create an *.rmgc file that can be used by the iPhone/iPad mobile app? It can. 2) Can RM9 transfer the *.rmgc file to the iPhone/iPad? On Windows, it can. On a Mac, I assume so but I don’t know for sure.

I didn’t respond originally because I’m a Windows user. I can therefore vouch for RM9’s process of File => Export => Dropbox working on Windows. I was pretty sure it also still works on a Mac, but I couldn’t vouch for it without being a Mac user.