Access to Ancestry hints

I am new to Roots Magic. Why don’t I get Ancestry hints on the lite bulb. Only get Family search, My Heritage, Find my Past and Family search. I am signed in to Ancestry. I get the comparison chart showing RM file next to Ancestry file. Do I have to go to my page on Ancestry via RM and go to profile and click on the leaf that way??? Also if I save something to Ancestry in my RM tree how do I get it to Synch back to RM data base on my computer. I am very familiar with FTM and synching with Ancestry and Family Search. Thank you for any help

It sounds like you are accessing Ancestry through TreeShare where you can transfer updates between your RM file and the Ancestry tree. You won’t see the hints here. However, after having logged in, you should see Ancestry hints in the yellow lightbulb where the hints from the other providers show.

Thank you.

I am accessing Ancestry thru Roots Magic, However all of a sudden the Ancestry links are showing up in the lite bulb. I loaded the program at 930 last night and could not get Ancestry hints but now they are there
Maybe took awhile to load?

I am finding my way around in RM8. Cleaning up the Problem alerts.

Alaine is correct.

I started this post earlier today, but had no remaining forum ‘credits’ to publish it.

The RM WebHints for Ancestry can be accessed by the WebHint icon in any main tab view of RM 7 or RM 8. However the RM WebHints and TreeShare in RM 7 is currently not working due to an Ancestry programming change at the end of September 2021.

These RM 7 or RM 8 WebHints are exactly the same as the Ancestry Hints in the online Ancestry tree. If one has cleared all those Ancestry Hints in the family one is looking at, then RM WebHints most likely will not indicate a WebHint to be reviewed in RM 8.