New to RM, initial thoughts

New RM user here. Just started using RM8 coming from another program. Having spent some time with it I do have some things I like and some things I feel could be improved. I definitely like being able to merge all citations, create groups, and the large list of source templates. However, there are a few things I find that makes navigation difficult so these would be my top feature requests that would improve the experience, at least for me. But since I’m still fairly new to the software I’m curious how others work with their tree, or if the ability is there and I just haven’t found it.

Ability to pin person edit panel:
I use a widescreen monitor so I prefer to have multiple panels open since I have the real estate. I can appreciate being able to open multiple person edit panels at once. However, every time one is opened it pops up right over the center of the main window and I have to drag over to the right side. Being able to pin this panel to the right side and having it update with the new person every time I click on that person would be very helpful. Alternately, perhaps this could be added to the existing person summary panel that’s always displayed if there’s room for it.

Easier access to person notes:
I use person notes a lot, it’s where I’ve transcribed a lot of data. It would be nice if notes panel stayed open in the edit person panel without having to click the notes icon every time. Ultimately, combined with above request to pin the panel would result in a single click on a person in the tree that shows a person’s notes on the right panel.

Improved notes:
Currently the person notes panel does not seem to support tab function, really hoping this can be added. Also colored text would be useful. The pop out panel for person notes is also not modeless so I can’t do anything else until I close it.

Customize profile picture: