Fact Type Sentence Template

Can I globablly change a fact type sentence?

Yes on the Fact Type List just edit the Sentence.

Adding a new Fact Type

You can design new fact types for your database. When you create a new fact type, it is applicable only to the database in which you created it. If you open another database and want to use the new fact type, you must add the fact type to the other database separately.

I did not see a fact type for “census”. Do I need to create one?

No-- it’s already in the fact list

you can however make a more specific census fact if you want–

On this one, the principal role is for head of household and then add additional roles for wife, kids parent, in-laws etc…

1 Like

Where re you looking? It’s in the Fact Type List. See nkess screenshot

I did not see this - how do I navigate to this page? I’m new to this program!

3 Dots at top will get the Menu dropdown.

You should watch the videos on youtube (RootsMagic v9 & 10)

or open the person edit screen, click on the + plus sign and the fact list will pop up–pick the fact you want and hit OK-- then the area to list all the info will pop up

Here is what I see when I click on the + symbol.

This is the type of issue I am trying to fix or define for the narrative report function:

Nancy
I found those fact types below the list of names that need facts defined. I have no clue how to fix all of that! :woman_shrugging:

Which Fact is the Freedman Bank Record associated with? Either make up your own sentence OR just copy it from another Fact Type that suits you. Examples are shown in the screenshots above as Sentence Templates.

Here is the wiki … Source Templates - RootsMagic Wiki

I’ll have to get back to you later BUT tell us what info did you get from the Freedman Bank Record --such as this was where they were living in a particular year or where he grew up --served in military–all of them?..

maybe a screenshot of the person with the facts

Thank u! I will do it tonight.
Thank u,