Different Questions

Hello, i am very new with Rootsmagic, i earlyer was using Family Historian, but after some issues, i changed to Rootsmagic,

i want to register also miscarriage’s in my familytree, how can i do this the best ?
I also see discussion about illegitimate child, in Familtree i could easy give to a child if this is adoptive / birth child of illegitimate child, but here i don’t see it good, i understand the reason that this follow how it is, but a illegitimate child is also a child from a father only he don’t recognise it (i have also a database what follow all nobel people in euro, and for this i want this good registrered…

Jan Bullee

For an illegitimate child, you can enter them and just attach to the parent you know. If you know both parents you can add both. You can create a fact for never married and add ro parnets. You could put the illegitimate information in the fact description. You would need to turn this on in the fact and possibly alter the sentence structure to include it. If there is only one parent the other will show as Unknown in family view

You could enter miscarriages with no first name and again create a custom fact type

Hope that helps.

Not sure if this is related to what you are asking – you can set the Relationship of a child for each Parent

In some cases, you MIGHT be lucky enough to find records or family info that tells you WHEN the baby died and that the baby was a boy or girl such as my nephew’s wife had a miscarriage recently ( very earlier in the pregnancy)-- they knew it was a boy, so they named him-- same with my parents who lost two-- a boy and a girl-- they said they would have named them John and Mary–so that is what I put in my database…