Census..... Changing Roles When Sharing Facts

I am trying to enter data from the 1911 UK Census, this is my first attempt to add census data in RootsMagic, and have gotten myself a little confused I think!

I have a family with Husband and Wife and 7 children. For a reason I cannot explain I did not start with the head of the family, who in the census is nominated as the Husband, I started with his wife, in the census as, not surprisingly as Wife. I shared the fact with the other members of the family, Sons and Daughter and in each case I created and created the role and Son or Daughter. Because the Father was last alphabetically he was last so I shared the fact and put his role as “Head”. But I then realised that I did not have a role for the Wife as the Role Creation only seems to be present when sharing. I can find no way to add the role of Wife to this census fact.

I tried, after making a backup of the tree, opening the Husband’s people page but it did not allow that, not surprisingly as that would be a circular reference I suppose.

I am assuming that in every case that there is no “role” attached to the 1st person who has the fact attached to them? Is this correct and is there anyway around this? Is there a way to add/edit the role of the 1st person to have the fact added. In the other family members the fact is described as “Head-Census” or “Son-Census” or “Daughter Census” whereas for the Wife it just says “Census” and indicates that it has been shared 8 times.

Whilst on the subject of censuses as this is my first foray into these is there a “standard” way of entering the various data elements, I have looked at the RM wiki and cannot find very much.

Thanks for your assistance