Adding Witnesses to Marriage event

I am relatively new to RootsMagic (although I have been working on my family tree for 35 years) and wonder if anyone knows if there is a way to add Witnesses (and their relationship to the betrothed) to a Marriage. I have a lot of info taken from the original records which includes the names of witnesses, who were frequently family members, and I have found this useful in establishing which particular marriage is most likely the one I am looking for. It would be helpful to link witnesses names to other people in the tree to establish the family connection. It seems I can only add Witness info as a Note but maybe there is another way. Thanks.

Yes, you can share a marriage fact with other people as witnesses. For more on this check out:
http://wiki.rootsmagic.com/wiki/RootsMagic_8:Sharing_Facts

Do watch the video. But let me try to add some insight about witnesses.

When the Witness feature was first introduced into RM, I had the devil of a time trying to figure out how it was supposed to work. My problem was that the whole Witness concept seemed very vague and amorphous and abstract and I simply couldn’t grasp how it was supposed to work. And indeed the wording of your question " … Witnesses (and their relationship to the betrothed) … " is illustrative of the dilemma because the way you framed the question was unbeknown to you not the way it really works. To make matters worse, I’m basically a math person and if there is anything I’m good at it’s abstraction. Despite that, I just couldn’t understand the abstraction of how RM’s Witnesses are supposed to work. Just like you, I couldn’t figure out how to enter the Witnesses to a marriage and to establish the relationships of the Witnesses to the betrothed. Essentially, I originally framed the question in exactly the same way you did.