I just noticed that if you have multiple RootsMagic databases and do an Ancestry TreeShare reset on one, the next time you open a different database and do a TreeShare on that one it will automatically do a reset. This is a real pain if you have a large database, given the time it takes to do the reset.
something sounds wrong if I am understanding – sounds like you are using the same treename and that might be why – each “pair” (RM & ANC) should have unique name is my understanding
Reset Treeshare will delete ALL .DT11 files. Each database will rebuild a new .DT11 file the next time you open TreeShare. It’s not resetting them over again, that was already done with the first reset. Now its just rebuilding them when TreeShare is opened.
I see, but even if it does not reset them over again, rebuilding them has the same effect in terms of taking the same time to do as resetting them. And rebuilding/resetting takes a long time for a large database.
If you can identify which .DT11 file belongs to the database you want to reset you can delete it manually. This is the folder locations for Windows and Mac.
Win: C:\Users\username\AppData\Roaming\RootsMagic\AMT
Mac: User\RootsMagic\AMT\