Task list for a repository

I’m new to tasks. I can’t see how to list all tasks for a repository. This doesn’t seem to be a choice in the filters. What am I missing please? Thank you!!

Hi srodyx, I had this issue, it’s not obvious in RM8 - RM7 was much better in this respect IMHO. Anyway, try Publish, Task List, Filter; configure Filter based on content as required, e.g. To-do with Priority 3 at least; this is the bit I think you’re looking for - in Filter based on links, click +, Link to: Repository in the drop down, select your Repository in that drop down. I managed to pull all my To-dos rated 3 or higher using Ancestry Subscription as the repository.
My experience when Generating such a report: I’ve found that Headers and Footers may (will) get screwed in certain circumstances, which requires getting creative. Also [Totals] for total page numbers doesn’t work as it should (damned nuisance): prints [Totals] instead of a number, would you believe!! Be aware that font changes in Appearance are NOT persistent, even tho it says Default: leave Publish, return to it and fonts have reverted back to Times New Roman (why??). I can’t see anywhere to bolt down YOUR choice on a permanent basis (another damned nuisance). There are other settings which may leave you slightly frustrated but stick with it. HTH, rgds

1 Like

Have you watched the RM Webinar on Tasks? Organize Your Research with Tasks in RootsMagic 8

I did last week but I sure could have missed that!

Thank you SearchingMan! I would never have come up with that on my own. The problems you mention probably won’t ever bother me; I’m much more basic in my usage. But thank you for the “heads up!” A simple list will be very helpful. Thanks!

Go to Addresses, Repositories, and highlight the one you want. Then click on the 3 dot menu and select “Show Tasks for selected repository”. It will take you to the Task page filtered to that Repository.

Hi SuEllyn