I'm Having a Problem With Kinship Lists

Hello. I have been using RM for several years and currently use RM8. After composing a Kinship List for a cousin, I noticed that the spouses of my female cousins are incorrectly designated on the Kinship List. Example: The spouse of my 2nd cousin is listed incorrectly as “Second cousin”, instead of “Spouse of second cousin.” This occurs with all the spouses of my aunts and female cousins. Spouses of my uncles and male cousins are correctly designated.

I’m wondering if I am the only one experiencing this problem. I love the RM software, but will avoid creating Kinship Lists until the problem is resolved. Thank you in advance for your input.

Open a support ticket with the database/backup so we can see what’s causing it.
https://support.rootsmagic.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

@rzamort-- I’m sure you don’t remember BUT you looked at my RM 8 databases last Feb 25 for this exact same problem with the kinship list and said

I see the issue clearly, and have it reported to development.

If its the same issue then there is no need to report it.

Exact same problem as @lzielinski posted above- @lzielinski any chance you have RM 7 or RM 9?–The kinship list is correct in both of those-- just not RM 8…

Thanks for the feedback. I really like RM8 but didn’t realize the Kinship List issues until recently. I went back to using RM7 for now although I like the interface of RM8. Seeing that other users have been having the same issues, I’m going to give up on RM8. I’m considering updating to RM9. Is anyone aware of any issues with RM9? Thanks again for the good feedback.

Actually, you don’t have to quit using RM 8— just when you want a kinship report, open a copy of your RM 8 file in RM 7 ( gedcom)-- print your report and carry on from there…

As for RM 9, it has some really nice new features like Associations BUT Associations s in it’s infancy— Associations will not transfer in a gedcom or drag and drop…