How to Create Sources and Cite for US Federal Census

I’m fairly new to RM and have RM8. I’ve watched many of the YT videos/webinar recordings on using it, but the example always seems to be a book and I’m confused on the best method to create sources for US Census data and then how to cite them.

I get all of them from Ancestry. Almost all are households with multiple people and then I want to be able to cite each person’s individual aspects such as the ability to read and write, occupation, etc.

Previously, I was creating a source for the household and then each person would get their own citation. Many examples I’ve seen though show the entire census being the source and I haven’t seen much of how the citations are broken down afterwards. Because of the templates (I typically use the Census, US Federal (Online Image)), it basically seems like it asking me to use the household as the source which is why I made that decision when I originally started. I think this because it asks for like district.

The other thing I have a question regarding this is where to put the details text (as described in the webinars for RM7 on YT). There isn’t a field for text under the citation, only under the source, unless I’m missing something. I like to put the information, all of it that is found on the census record for each person, with the citation even if the citation is just for occupation (it should still have the info for years at school, etc., etc.).

So I’m just curious as to how other people prefer to do this, if there is a good video or walkthrough someone could link me to that would help, or any advice that can be given. I appreciate it!