Creation of books in RM7 Publisher

I am new to using RM7 Book Publisher. I am trying to create a book for my fathers line. The software seems to be designed toward creating a separate book for each person. I want to create a book for the entire line. This is confusing. If I create each person a different book, then the table of contents will only be for that book and not for the entire line. Can anyone advise how to merge books or design an approach that will address this issue?
Thanks for any help.
Rick

For the most part, chapters in in a Publisher book are standard RM reports. Which standard reports are you using for your chapters? For example, are you doing something like starting with yourself and doing an ancestral report for one of your chapters.? Or are you starting with one of your ancestors and doing a descendant report for one of your chapters? Another way to think about it is to suppose you were typing the whole book in by hand. You aren’t, but if you were, what would you like each chapter to look like?

1 Like

Thanks Jerry,
What I am trying to do is create a book for my fathers family line including his 10 siblings and all their spouses and descendants. Each family head is a different chapter. Here is what one of my chapters includes:
Each person (family head) is a new chapter
Person - Title Page
Table of Contents
Person - Family Group Sheet
Spouse - Ahnentafel (Person Ahnentafel listed once in Paternal Chapter to avoid duplication)
Person - Scrapbook
Spouse - Family Tree Photo
Spouse - Scrapbook

Each family’s children show up in the Family Group Sheet. The children notes provide additional details.

I think what I am actually doing is creating a separate book for each person’s family. This is fine except that I want all of the persons/families in one book. My problem is how do I get all of the persons into one Table of Contents?

I’m confused. Am I approaching this correctly? Hence my question about “merging” chapters or books.

Thanks
Rick