Can the Roots Magic 9 People Index show Christening and Burial instead of Born and Died?

I’m totally new to all this - is there a way to change the two years that show to the right of my index of people from Born and Died to Christened and Buried? Because most of my people are born in England, I don’t have birth and death dates which leaves the two spaces for “Born” and “Died” next to them blank. When I am trying to find one of 20 people with the same name, for instance, I can’t find the one I want by just looking at dates that aren’t there in the index, but have to click on each one instead. Help!

1 Like

I don’t see a way to change which columns of data are shown. But I definitely support this as a Feature request @rzamor1.

PS … Welcome!!!

1 Like

I also don’t see a way to change the columns BUT you can do several things-- as for buried, you could put died ABT or Before Oct 18, 1782–when it comes to Baptisms and Christenings-- that’s a whole different story as the kids could have been 6 months or 9 yrs old ( sometimes I have found birth dates in the Baptismal records in Findmypast)…
Any time I have a question abt an ancestor’s age and there is no birth record, I typically try to find them in every census I can and compare the results— I have found that sometimes it is more accurate if you can find the very 1st Census they are in and go with that year as I’ve had some that said they were born 1859-- but never showed up in the census until 1870 at the age of 8…

Thank you for responding—I could sure appreciate this feature . . .