Adding people from RootsMagic to Ancestry Tree via TreeShare

I’m new to RootsMagic and have built my tree until now on Ancestry. I imported my tree to RM, no issues at all. Easy peasy. I’ve gone ahead and added tons of people in RootsMagic. Also, easy peasy.

My issue : When I go to sync the trees I get the list of changed people. Now I have tons of people that are not in the Ancestry tree. If I add them via the “Add” button they add to the Ancestry tree but don’t link to the mother, father or spouse, etc. If I “Add as a new person” through another name they don’t show up as a spouse, child, etc on Ancestry. I go through and link them individually to a RM person and somehow I end up with 2 entries for the same person in the TreeShare screen. One entry will show that everyone is on Ancestry as a family unit (after I’ve gone into Ancestry and individually added them as child, spouse, parent, etc), the other shows up as a not linked person. There is only one of that person in Ancestry and RM. There are no family members that have the person related twice (ie. under two mothers) I have no idea how to do this properly and it’s making me absolutely crazy. I’m happy to share more information (screen shots, what happens if scenarios) if that will help explain my issue.

Is there a video, post or something that will walk me through this process? There are lots that tell me how to do the initial set-up share but from there I can’t find anything on the subsequent updating. Or would someone be willing to post their step-by-step process here?

Thanks so much in advance.

Heather