Publish a List including PLACE, NAME & EVENT - How do I do this?

THANKS EVERYBODY - I NOW KNOW HOW TO DO THIS - THANKS BobC !!!

I am relatively new to RM8 but have used the previous versions for over a decade and am quite familiar with the software.
One of the features that I use quite extensively is what used to be called the Place List. This would give me the place, the person and the event and was a vital resource on which to base my work.
Sadly, I can’t seem to figure out how to create one on the new RM8 which is driving me batty!
Can somebody PLEASE (begging here) help me learn how to create such a list as I have exhausted myself attempting to create one using the other list options.
I know there is a Facts List where I can select a fact such as birth - then the place and date - but this is a nightmare and it does not give me the place first - which I NEED so desperately.
Fingers crossed someone will respond to this cry for help quickly so I can move forward in my research.
Thanking you in anticipation… Fran

N.B. Thinking I might type up the format I’m wanting and used to using as well as why I need it in this format.
When I go to places, I want to see at a glance who did what there - so, if I was going to Bathurst, I would want to see a section that looked like this -
Australia, New South Wales, Bathurst
BAYLISS, Joseph died 1846
BAYLISS, Joseph buried 1846
CASHMAN, Henry Charles married Amy Victoria SPOONER 1921

That way, when I travel to Bathurst, I can see at a glance who, where and what happened.

This is also important as I help other family members locate their families - you see, this list was invaluable in RootMagic7 and prior but just doesn’t seem to exist in RootsMagic 8.

I’m beginning to think I’m going to have to work with both programs in order to use my data to help other family members. Can’t tell you how this concept frustrates me.

1 Like

Go to Reports (the printer icon) select Place List. Select from the options listed.

1 Like

Hi MKGT