Any ideas how to import/export data to mysql?

Whilst I appreciated many people do not want to use mysql or even sqlite.

I find it a lot easier to update tables and data using mysql.

Any ideas please or maybe a sqlite export and mysql import etc.

The only possibility I can think of would be to use an ODBC connector for SQLite that could be accessed from mysql. I have used an ODBC connector for SQLite to access an RM database from both Microsoft Excel and Microsoft Access. However, I have used such an ODBC connector only for reporting. I don’t think I would dare to use such an ODBC connector for updating.

It’s possible but not trivial according to:

I’ve used SQL Server Integration Services (SSIS) to export to a SQL Server database. But it’s not easy.
I’ve been using SSIS regularly for nearly 20 years as part of my job and it isn’t easy to master and this wasn’t a simple import as the data types caused issues - dates etc.
Apart from a very manual exporting of the data as csv from SQLite and importing to MySQL, I don’t know another easier way and since the RM database is changing frequently, it is only worth doing if it can be automated and rerun on demand.

An additional problem that direct updates of an RM database from outside of RM run into is the RMNOCASE issue for many text fields in the database. RMNOCASE is a proprietary RM collating sequence that is similar to the standard NOCASE collating sequence except that in addition it attempts to collate non-English letters according to the way the letter looks to an English speaker. For example, it collates an Å as if it were an A and it collates an Ü as if it were a U. RMNOCASE can be a difficult but not insurmountable problem when updating the RM database from outside of RM. I have no idea what would happen with this collating sequence and MySQL.