Primary Photo setting will not stick

I’ve been using RootsMagic 8 for a few months with no real problem/issues until yesterday. I decided to replace my 2tb harddisk with a 2tb ssd. I copied the contents of my data drive to the new ssd and assigned the same Drive letter and Volume name. But when I began to add media into existing records the media show’s up as added with the picture in the record but when I attempt to assign it as a Primary photo by ticking off the box for ‘Primary photo’ it highlights as checked off but when I apply the ‘save’ checkmark it reverts back as unchecked. Also when I click the ‘Primary photo’ check mark initially a ‘black’ circle appears to the left of the field. I’m not sure I actually noticed that before. Any ideas as to what may be causing the ‘Primary photo’ option not to stick? I did a ‘fix broken media links’ but the problem still persists.

This has been caused by the latest update and will be fixed in the next - See FB posts

Do you know how long it will be before the next update? I don’t really want to move on adding info. until the photo’s I display can be viewed. If I ad Photos now, will they be visible once the “fix” is accomplished? Thanks

Here’s the link: https://www.facebook.com/group/RootsMagicUsers/permalink/1867151990139005/

I would imagine it will be issued when they have fixed enough bugs and/or added enough new features to warrant an update and I doubt if anybody, even Bruce Buzbee, can tell you that with any certainty!

The latest update fixed it. Great. Many thanks.

Interestingly I am now having what seems to be the exact opposite of this problem. EVERY time I tag a person to a media item it sets that person’s primary photo with the media item. I am carefully unchecking the checkbox named “Primary photo for this person” but it will not stay unchecked. Consequently I have go into each person’s profile and manually clear out the media item that I don’t want to be the primary photo.